EPONYMOUS 1981-1983 (2CD)
Catalog 21C095
Format CD
Discs 2
Category ROCK/POPS
Street Date 2018-03-16
Double album reissue from Welsh new wave band with 23 tracks includes acoustic & alternate versions. The release contains the band’s first 4 singles and B-sides plus tracks from their North American debut EP originally released in 1983. Remastered from the original master tapes under the supervision of singer Mike Peters with extensive sleeve notes featuring contributions from original band members. Package includes original art inside along with unseen photographs.
CD 1:
1. Unsafe Building [Electric]
2. Up For Murder [Acoustic]
3. Reason 41 [Emi Demo Session]
4. The Deceiver [Emi Demo Session]
5. Lie Of The Land [Emi Demo Session]
6. Sixty Eight Guns [Illegal Records Demo Version]
7. What Kind Of Hell [Illegal Records Demo Version]
8. Marching On [Ep Version]
9. Lie Of The Land [Ep Version]
10. Across The Border [Ep Version]
11. The Stand [Single Version]
12. Blaze Of Glory [Long Version]
13. Sixty Eight Guns [Single Version]
14. Thought Of A Young Man [Part One]
15. Sixty Eight Guns [Part Two]
16. The Stand [Long Version]

CD 2:
1. For Freedom [Live Version]
2. Reason 41 [Live Version]
3. The Deceiver [Live Version]
4. Third Light [Live Version]
5. Lie Of The Land [Live Version]
6. Legal Matter [Live Version]
7. Marching On [Live Version]