Label ACME
Catalog ADLP1097
Format LP
Discs 1
Category ROCK/POPS
Street Date 2018-01-25
Formed in 1969 this 4-piece UK outfit went on to record one ultra collectable album in 1971 for president records. originally the album was going to be titled guerilla jazz rock but came to be renamed tracking with close-ups. The album is certainly different to many released at that time and has a unique heavy dark psychedelic aspect running through the album almost borders on proto-metal on several tracks as well as some darker progressive elements and beefheart and zappa moments making it such a unique and classic album of the time. the real deal early 70’s UK underground! Tracking with Close-ups is impossible to find nowadays and now for the first time here is the first official reissue of this superb album taken from the original master analogue tapes with printed insert containing archive band photos many previously unseen from the bands’ own archives.
1. Specific
2. Milk Train
3. Rain Again
4. Patience
5. Twisted Trip Woman
6. World of Ice
7. Babyi Ar