Catalog ZCCD090
Format CD
Discs 1
Category ROCK/POPS
Street Date 2018-12-21
Against The Wind released in February 1980 was Bob Seger’s eleventh studio album and his first (and to date his only) to hit the No. 1 spot on the Billboard Album Chart. By 1981 the record had sold in excess of 3 million copies in the US alone. Against The Wind was Bob Seger’s fourth record with The Silver Bullet Band who appear on five of the album’s 10 cuts the Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section perform on the remainder. Seger toured sporadically through 1980 with the SBB in tow performing 78 shows in the US and Canada and another eight on a short hop to Europe - six of these were in Germany with one a piece in Belgium and the UK. The bulk of his 1980 German appearances were recorded for FM Radio Broadcast and transmitted both in Europe and back home in the US where they were synched on many FM Stations. This CD collects together the very best of these broadcasts which together make for a superb selection of Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band at the point when they were at the very top of their game.
1. Feel Like A Number
2. Travelin Man
3. Beautiful Loser
4. Still The Same
5. Main Street
6. Old Time Rock n Roll
7. Against The Wind
8. Her Strut
9. The Horizontal Bop
10. Fire Lake
11. Betty Lous Getting Out Tonight
12. Turn The Page
13. Aint Got No Money
14. Ramblin Gamblin Man
15. Rock n Roll Never Forgets
16. Let It Rock/Little Queenie
[From A Live FM Broadcast Recorded During The 1980 European Tour; Against The Wind.]