Catalog EN4CD9161
Format CD
Discs 4
Street Date 2018-12-28
This 4 CD Box Set serves to highlight some of the Dave Brubeck Quartet’s greatest and oft-overlooked albums all faithfully remastered and presented here as both a perfect introduction to the great man’s music and as a welcome collection for those already versed in this extraordinary body of work.
CD 1:
1. Bossa Nova U.S.A
2. Vento Fresco
3. Trolley Song
4. Theme For June
5. Coracao Sensival
6. Irmao Amigo
7. Therell Be No Tomorrow
8. Cantiga Nova Song
9. Lamento
10. This Cant Be Love
[Bossa Nova U.S.A]
11. Since Love Had It’s Way
12. King For A Day
13. The Real Ambassador
14. They Say I Look Like God
15. Dizzy Ditty
16. Cultural Exchange
17. Good Reviews
18. Brandenburg Gate
[Brubeck in Amsterdam]

CD 2:
1. St. Louis Blues
2. Bossa Nova U.S.A.
3. For All We Know
4. Pennies From Heaven
5. Southern Scene
6. Three to Get Ready
7. Eleven Four
8. Its a Raggy Waltz
9. King for a Day
10. Castillian Drums
[The Dave Brubeck Quartet at Carnegie Hall Part One]

CD 3:
1. Blue Rondo A La Turk
2. Take Five
[The Dave Brubeck Quartet at Carnegie Hall Part Two]
3. Iberia
4. Unisphere
5. Shim Wa
6. Worlds Fair
7. Cable Car
8. Elementals
[Time Changes]
9. Tokyo Traffic
10. Rising Sun
11. Tokis Theme
12. Fujiyama
13. Zen Is When
14. The City Is Crying
15. Osaka Blues
16. Koto Song
[Jazz Impressions of Japan]

CD 4:
1. Theme From Mr. Broadway
2. Broadway Bossa Nova
3. Autumn in Washington Square
4. Something To Sing About
5. Sixth Sense
6. Spring In Central Park
7. Lonely Mr. Broadway
8. Summer On The Sound
9. Winter Ballad
10. Broadway Romance
11. Upstage Rumba
[Jazz Impressions of New York]
12. St. Louis Blues
13. Koto Song
14. Take The A Train
15. Take Five
[Dave Brubeck in Berlin]