Label 1960’S RECORDS
Catalog RANDB41LP
Format LP
Discs 1
Category ROCK/POPS
Street Date 2019-04-26
By the time this LP was recorded in 1968 incessant touring had produced a band with a wide repertoire and a vivid and exciting live act. Additionally Peter Green was beginning to write a series of highly original songs which were both catchy and profound and would take Fleetwood Mac out of the blues clubs and into the singles chart. Green’s uneasiness about this degree of material success would culminate in the desolation of Man Of The World and an acid-assisted withdrawal from the band. But that is all to come - these previously unreleased BBC session tracks have the band at the top of their game and blasting away on all cylinders.
Side One
1. Black Magic Woman
2. Mean Old World
3. You Need Love
4. That Ain’t It
5. Please Find My Baby
6. Without You...
Side Two
1. Albatross
2. Talk With You
3. Sweet Little Angel
4. Peggy Sue Got Married
5. Bo Diddley
6. Dead Shrimp Blues
7. Where You Belong