Catalog PLZ019
Format LP
Discs 1
Category ROCK/POPS
Street Date 2019-04-26
Woof Woof has existed somewhere for a long time throbbing underneath the surface and masquerading as anything other than the pure energy it is waiting to be extracted and molded into a form that can be consumed by you and me. With Woof Woof ARTHUR beams pure-pop-liminality straight into the world full of contradictions and twists confusion and magic. This is an album that thrives in the in-betweens it creates then slips itself into. Decisions that may seem off-kilter or strange to other artists seem effortless to ARTHUR pulled from another world a world hidden to the average listener hidden maybe for good reason. Woof Woof leaves you wondering from what dimension ARTHUR crossed over and how you can get there as soon as possible. There is a valley between sound and music that Woof Woof fills in with objects seemingly grabbed at random from voicemails to dog barks an uneasy path is created to bridge the divide. There is a maze in ARTHUR’s debut LP and he doesn’t care if you make it out in one piece.
1. Woof Woof
2. Ivy League
3. Wheres UR Eyes
4. Julie Vs. Robot Julie
5. Food
6. Sweet Memory
7. Im Too Good
8. Snowbird
9. September Dark Planet
10. Finally I Will Know Myself
11. God
12. Wow Fuck
13. Twist
14. Make It Easy
15. Evil Me
16. Ive Seen It